Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Cooper tutors in Louisville, KY

Cooper B.

Private tutor in Louisville, KY


B.A. in Art History and Film Studies, University of Louisville


As a tutor, I specialize in the language arts and humanities, however I can aid with history, basic math and music as well. I come from a family of intellectually-minded writers, teachers, documentarians, journalists, musicians and poets. As a student under the well-established guidance of faculty at St. Francis High School, I received awards in theater and visual art from the National Society of Arts and Letters. In 2010, I participated in the Kentucky Governor’s School for the Arts’ creative writing program. The experience enhanced my critical writing and reading skills tenfold; through group workshops led by award-winning writers, I refined my ear for compositional clarity, critique and excellence. For two years, I attended the award-winning Photojournalism program at Western Kentucky University, where I received multiple accolades from the National Press Photographer’s Association and Western Kentucky University’s Dean’s List. In 2012, I attended the Mountain Workshops photojournalism intensive on the Jonathan Woods Scholarship. In December 2013, my interest in a more challenging intellectual environment led me to enroll in the University of Louisville’s Art History major and Film Studies minor. At U of L, I fielded a comprehensive study of the humanities with a focus in the visual arts from the prehistoric to contemporary.


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


My career path is primarily filmmaking, but I am a jack of all trades nonetheless. While I am an avid reader and passionate movie buff, I also play guitar, piano and a little bit of drums. On any given day, you might probably find me in a library or bookstore. I get along great and enjoy working with kids.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!