Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jessica tutors in Louisville, KY

Jessica Z.

Private tutor in Louisville, KY


I'm currently enrolled at Spalding University pursuing my Doctor of Psychology in Clinical Psychology. In 2015, I earned a Masters degree in Counseling Psychology (career GPA: 3.86) from the University of Saint Mary (Kansas); and in December 2011, I earned a Bachelor degree in Psychology and Criminology (career GPA: 3.85, psychology major GPA: 3.93, criminology major GPA: 4.0) with honors (magna cum laude and Delta Epsilon Sigma) from the University of Saint Mary (Kansas).


I have provided tutoring on an individual basis at each academic level. In high school, the students I tutored ranged from 1st to 12th graders. However, in my undergraduate and graduate years, tutoring was provided to peers of the same academic level. The role of being a tutor and mentor came naturally to me, and, fortunately, its something I enjoy doing. Sometimes a student just needs a little extra attention or time, or maybe even just a different perspective of the material, to be successful. By implementing the academic tools I have learned through the years, creativity, and patience I've been able to help a number of individuals earn their goal grade and score, as well as boost their confidence and belief in themselves. Regarding tutoring for psychology-related subjects, I not only possess academic and standardized testing knowledge, I have several years of clinical experience. I am currently licensed as a masters-level psychologist in Kansas, and will be seeking licensure in Kentucky in the near future. Most recently, I worked as a psychologist at a maximum-security inpatient forensic psychiatric hospital. In addition to my duties as a forensic evaluator, treatment team facilitator, and unit psychologist, I also volunteered to present on forensic-related topics around the state and was available to students or newly hired psychologists for mentoring and consultation. Prior to that, I worked in private psychiatric practice providing psychotherapy, administering psychological assessments, and assisting with diagnostic evaluations.


Tuesday after 5PM, Wednesday after 5PM, Saturday at any time, Monday at any time, Friday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge


For fun I like to watch/attend sporting events, hang out with family and friends, and read. Some of my hobbies include fitness activities, decorating/re-decorating my home, and mind-puzzles.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!